Faculty & Staff

Due to the multidisciplinary nature of CERAH’s teaching, a large and diverse group of academics - professors, lecturers, associate lecturers - and humanitarian professionals contribute to the courses.

Represented disciplines include political science, economics, law, public health, earth and environmental sciences, sociology and ethics. 

 

Prof Alessandro Monsutti

CERAH President

Professor, Anthropology and Sociology, IHEID

Co-Coordinator: Module 5 "The Humanitarians" of the Executive Master of Advanced Studies in Humanitarian Action 

alessandro.monsutti@graduateinstitute.ch 

 

Prof Karl Blanchet

CERAH Director 

Professor, Faculty of Medicine, University of Geneva (UNIGE)

Coordinator of:

 

Claire Barthélémy

Co-Coordinator: Executive Short Course Negotiation in Humanitarian Crises

Claire.Barthelemy@unige.ch

 

Prof Julie Billaud

Professor, Anthropology, IHEID

Coordinator - Research Methods course and the MAS dissertation process. 

Co-Coordinator: Module 3: Revisiting Vulnerabilities and Needs and Module 4: Humanitarian Governance, Norms and Principles of the Executive Master of Advanced Studies in Humanitarian Action. 

julie.billaud@graduateinstitute.ch

 

Jean-Marc Biquet

Coordinator of: 

jean-marc.biquet@unige.ch

 

Dr Paul Bouvier

Coordinator - Values, ethics and moral problems week of DAS

paul.bouvier@unige.ch

Dr Meg Davis

Coordinator of the Executive Short Course: Sexual Violence in Conflict Settings and Emergencies

sara.meg.davis@gmail.com

 

Sandrine Delattre

Co-coordinator of the Certificate of Advanced Studies "Designing Strategies and Projects for Humanitarian Action".

Coordinator of the Executive Short Course: Humanitarian Project Cycle Management

sandrine@practical-intelligence.ch

 

Dr Christophe Gironde

Senior Lecturer on Human and Social Development at The Graduate Institute (IHEID)

Co-Coordinator: Module 2 "Contexts, Actions and Consequences" of the Executive Master of Advanced Studies in Humanitarian Action

christophe.gironde@graduateinstitute.ch

 

 

Coordinator of:

.anne.golaz@unige.ch

 

Dr Valérie Gorin

Coordinator of the Certificate of Advanced Studies Communication, Advocacy and Negotiation in Humanitarian Settings

Co-coordinator of Module 1 "Humanitarianisms" and Module 5 "The Humanitarians" of the Executive Master of Advanced Studies in Humanitarian Action 

Valerie.gorin@unige.ch

 

Dr Grazvydas Jasutis

Coordinator - "Security and safety of humanitarian action" week of the DAS.

grazvydas.jasutis@graduateinstitute.ch

 

Dr Nathalie Herlemont-Zoritchak

Head of Programmes, ACAPS

CERAH Coordinator - Dynamics of Actors

nhz@acaps.org

 

Helena Merelo

Coordinator of the Humanitarian Distance Learning Certificate of Advanced Studies Designing Strategies and Projects in Humanitarian Action

Coordinator of the Executive Short Course Livelihood and Cash Transfer Interventions in Humanitarian Action

helena.merelo@unige.ch

André Picot

Coordinator of the Executive Short Course Managing Staff in Humanitarian Crises

Co-Coordinator of the Executive Short Course Negotiation in Humanitarian Settings 

andre.picot@graduateinstitute.ch

 

Prof Davide Rodogno

Head of International History Department at The Graduate Institute (IHEID)

Co-Coordinator: Module 1 "Humanitarianisms" of the Executive master of Advanced Studies in Humanitarian Action. 

davide.rodogno@graduateinstitute.ch

 

Dr Hugo Slim

Head of Policy and Humanitarian Diplomacy, ICRC

CERAH Coordinator - Values, Ethics and Moral problems in Humanitarian Action 

hugoslim4@gmail.com

 

Prof Sharon Weill 

Professor in international law, The American University of Paris/ Sciences Po

sharon.weill@graduateinstitute.ch